May 4, 2001

  • Waking Thoughts 

    Buddha was made flesh, and dwelt among us.

    I smell the sun rising.  I hear gravity churning....And I see the echoes of today about to hug my laughter! I'm potentially foul enough to be a lord of darkness, but would rather play with the butterflies!

    What magic is coffee that brings such words to mind?  Or is coffee just the nickel used to scratch  the mind's instant lottery ticket?  Rephrased: Or is coffee just the nickel bag?  Is caffeine not illegal?   If caffeine were not such a perfect adjunct to our work-a-day world, they would surely make it illeagal.  An lleagal beagle!

    *man is standing next to dog, another man approaches*
    "Does your dog bite?"
    "No."
    *approaching man pets dog*
    *dog bites*
    *ouch! *
    "I thought you said your dog doesn't bite!"
    "Sir, that  is not my dog.

Comments (277)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days