Day: May 24, 2001

  • Going...Big Time!


    I fell asleep last night around midnight in the shower.  Woke up in frigid water at about 3 AM.  Stumbled to my laptop--still internet-connected--soaking wet with nothing more than a towel wrapped around my waist. 


    And...____________________________ (fill in the blank). 


    Anyway, I didn't get back to nap until 5:30 AM and had to wake up for work at 6:30!!   But here's the most amazing thing. Just as I got up again at 6:30 (with my kitten pouncing on my head), the TV was on and I heard a Xanga commercial loud and clear!! 


    I swear I did!


    "Xanga", "Xanga", "Xanga--subscribe for free" (they even pronounced it the way I don't, so I know it wasn't just a trick of my mind!)


    Does anyone know a good psychotherapist??  Mine has no idea what I'm talking about anymore--mwahaahaha!!!

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days