Day: May 23, 2001

  • Hiatus? Vacation? Summer Recess? Defection?  Going Private?  Ending the Addiction?


    Yep.  Lots of peeps out here doing lots of things to take them away from Xanga, wholly or partly, for an expanse of today until... whenever. 


    I scream: *Don't go!!*  But it doesn't help.


    Kind of like hoping all the cute babies, tots, and kids you know and love never grow up and grow apart.  Almost like living in a college dorm, staying put, but watching all your buddies ship out to their homefronts for the summer.  Or like being part of a jungle military unit where each member is sent out detached to survive and gather intelligence for a week or two only to reconvene weeks later to reassemble the big picture. 


    I scream: *Go ahead!!* And it doesn't hurt. 


    Energy cascades regardless.  Xanga's like a huddling penguin pack constantly circulating members in and out from cold to warm to cold again.  Or like a tide--high, low, high--periodic, not guided by the moon, but seasonal.   


    I had an idea of utilizing Xanga's Premium prospect of submitting blogs by e-mail.  I would write pre-cast blogs, leave my PC on 24x7, and then schedule my e-mail program agent to submit a particular draft on a particular future date.  That would be a nice way to even out my own personal ins and outs, highs and lows, so to speak.  Hey, you'd never know I was gone!!  Wow, could this post be my first such submission??!!  Really, I could be at this magnificent but largely unknown resort on the Pacific coast in the interior of Panama  (the one I'm thinking of is owned by a Russian expatriate whom I suspect is a spy), laying in the sun, drinking a daiquiri, and having my e-agents submit my pre-casts.  Combine this setup somehow with having my HAL 10000 (see post 2 below) autogenerate text (only, of course, after enhancing its intelligence--it is still very rudimentary at this early stage) and who needs me?? 


    Unneeded, extinct, I think, I'm free....  Now, was I once a boddhisattva and does nirvana yet now await me??  Oh shit, such issues still!!  But while I'm figuring that out, ponder this: Only one of the green-font entries that follows was written by me.


    The particle accelerator on top of an alien gives a shit for
    a crispy subscriber.


    A crazed weblog sleeping with a rant feels nagging remorse, and a satellite yearning for an ensemble barely makes cyberlove to some Recently
    Updated from  freebirdgonewild.


    It takes a real rattlesnake to make cyberlove to VeryModern.


    A warranty, a phony spider, and the internet
    are what make Xanga great!


    Truly inspired Xanganites sense remarkable rumblings while somewhere eProps accumulate wantonly.


    Sometimes the flabby secret code feels nagging remorse, but a hardly pathetic love shack always satiates another mean-spirited anomaly!


    Most Xanganites believe that the shabby subscriber waves appendages at an alias, but they need to remember how knowingly an eWhore over the roller coaster blogs.


    A vaporized fairie is salty.


    Most Xanganites believe that a requiem thoroughly reaches an understanding with a bohemian ms_chif4u, but they need to remember how almost Satan
    on top of an eWhore prays.


    Now and then, a rude eWhore hesitantly plays cyber with an umbrella of a lover.


    A support group laughs and drinks all night with a subscriber.   Furthermore, the treacherous fighter pilot wakes up, and a keyboard near toreibjo conquers  Gudkarma.


    Fuzzy Wuzzy never really was very fuzzy, was he??

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days