Day: May 18, 2001

  • Coordinates Fixed?


    The Looseness of Doom just seemed to get a lot looser.  Could this be the weekend??  Is the knot tightening or slipping—and how to tell the difference?  It seems like I've been blessed all my life with an uncanny sense of premonition about…let's say…the world around (no, you don't really have to take my word… I wouldn't, if I were merely reading it here!  But how to be, other than I am??) .  So I wonder, how would it feel (like Dylan's *how does it feel?*) if I were not looking out, but being looked upon??!!  Hrm... It's almost as if I can feel the pressure of the eye of the tiger on the back of my head (to be more precise, impinging on my capsule of energy awareness).  Almost as if there is  an inimical entity slithering around like an asp preparing to strike.  Should I cringe and flail about? 


    There's an old Romanian tale about surviving the wrath of reckless authority as a peasant by bowing your head when the malevolent prince comes around your town riding on his horse and slashing with his sword.  Basically, bow to the prince and the sword swings without striking overhead.  Am I about to take a lesson out of that book??  Fuck no!  I'm feeling on the better side of health and ready to take you on tyger, tyger burning bright (Blake, Songs of Experience).  Just remember, if you turn out to be a paper tiger (Mao, Little Red Book), it is you whom that burning eye is going to set afire.     


    Back later on the back of that tiger (if it is, indeed, lurking out there), …or, voraciously by the fault of jaws, I'll see you on the other side.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days