Day: May 27, 2001

  • Wake-up Call


    Can I tell my secrets?
    Would anyone believe?
    Probably think I’m talking trashtalk
    and rush quietly to leave...


    I watched the skies as a child
    and, likewise, they watched me:
    every morning at seven a saucer
    I grew accustomed to see.


    Not alarmed, but wondrous I gazed on,
    felt a message emanating my way,
    and was assured that the world was much safer
    and all would be fine on that day.


    Then one day, the visitors left me
    (only once later in life to return).
    Is this world now no longer that safe place--
    or was I taught what I needed to learn?


    Can I utter this bright secret
    and not incur your scorn?
    I was taught that
    each and every new day
    is a day when you're once again born
    .

  •  


    My self image...


            ...for the moment.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days