Day: March 31, 2002


  • happy hoppity :) )  


    I expected to have some time off this weekend, but I got a call yesterday about a lightning strike on an entrepeneur's home/business PC and got sucked in to responding. That ate up most of yesterday and is about to take a big snapping chunk out of today.  Tried  heroically to repair his old PC and/or save his data, but my feeling is that his hard drive would have to go into an FBI forensic lab to retrieve his data.  So instead, I'm prepping a loaner/lease PC for him today and need to haul it halfway across the earth for install and configuration.  Don't worry: Osama bin Laden still has enough money to pay me for this :) )


    Now repeat after me: but Easter is a holiday, but Easter is a holiday... um...mebbe I'll get a chance to eat an egg today :) )


    Damn, I wish I was a catholic priest and you were my subservient underling.


    Just remember: All because I have the power, doesn't mean I'll misuse the Force. 


     Somewhere in a cave today sits somebody who has the consumate power to destroy the world as we know it--anything but a terrorist: meditating and praying, not hiding.  Of course, the flip-side of destruction is creation and affirmation.  Stop indiscriminate cave-bashing now!

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

March 2002
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031