Day: March 14, 2002

  • Frankly Harlot, I don’t give a damn.


     


    Taking a look around the more prominent xanga, what do I see?


     


    A wholly-staley-predictable-one-word-titled-three-paragraphed-sermoned-James, though content-rich,  besieged by an apparently undying love-fest (which he secretly loves to detest) , and a fairestc  both content- and formulaicly-rich rising astrologically-endowed to the happenstance of the quixotically-missing VeryModern for whom the most-accumulated eProps  in all of Xangdom were not enough to keep her blogging unlitigatively…(yet in the stars, didn’t she see it coming??)  And the TheHorseTheYouRode finally being a horse that can be ridden (but who am I kiddin?) cause Riottgyrrrl is still all a-swirl  with frantic bubbling vibrancies (mixed-in with girlish niceties) and zoodom in her caged-rage can still tear-up a page of solemn bloggliness but leave it with a sweet caress  and on and on and on…


     


    So where does that leave me?   Ha ha ha…frankly harlot !!!!


     


    Or… to put it most simply, middling.  Yep, I’m just middling.  And that is just fine with me—just where I want to be.  Because, you see, I have broken my xanga addiction (without quitting!) and have embraced this realization:  I don’t need it, it doesn’t need me.   So that leaves me... free ... to write for myself!  To write where, when, and how I want to—with no precise audience, no “community-consciousness” in mind.  To write with really nothing to say to no one unless to posterity unborn, or lost souls torn from the grips of death, almost bereft of life, but now returned with a chance to revamp, or pitter-patter souls who hop-skip daintily through the cyber-codecs knowing well that slumbering down a lazy river is preferable to a tormentous ride through rapids of duress. 


     


    Ah!  Just floating in the matrix along the fringes so sweet…And what lovely company I keep!

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

March 2002
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031