Day: March 2, 2002

  • 404 Things About Me...


    I thought I'd despise making the *list* but as I processed it, the form became semi-addictive.  I could have gone on with more and more and more...lol   Reminds me of the time as a youth when a couple of buddies of mine and myself sat around a table on a Friday night drinking beer from 1/4-ounce miniature German stein cups.  Everytime we would refill, we'd have to propose a new and inventive toast.  Of course, the point was to refill as quickly as possible and toast with such propelling robust so as to keep the beer ever-flowing into our guts.  Toast after toast after toast was proposed and celebrated.  We must have toasted a thousand times that night, beginning each toast however (e.g., "to the best neverending simplicity in contemplating comlexity", "to the best  singular most inspiring moment of truth apprehension", "to the best..." ) but always ending the toast with "but never the last!"   Never the last!  We intended to go on forever toasting, toasting until--nay, beyond the moment when we would all vomit into oblivion. And in some way, even as departed friends, perhaps, we have.  (In the midst of our gala toast marathon, when we were already all quite drunk, the mother of one of my buddies entered the room and was aghast at the sight of us "playing beer with little teacups".  "Look at you" she said, "All you are doing is drinking and pissing, drinking and pissing".  Of course, this set off a whole new round of toasts to both of those activities )


    So though I dreaded beginning the list, once underway, the "never the last" mentality kicked in.  "Blog on with the best joyous rumble of revealing perpetuations...but never the last!"


    Thank gawds there's a limit to how long a blog can be and remain postable (with the 202 list I think I was approaching it) or who knows how endless would become the revelry.


    By the way, the *code* embedded in that list below that served as a *true-false* qualifier was this:


    Some sentences seem to end like this.
    While others seem to simply end like this


    (I'm sure some of you quickly picked up on that ;-D )


    Okay.  So I have a serious question.  Is it just me, or does the object in this photo appear to be gay? :O



    On the way home from work last night, I stopped at a bar, needed to take a piss, was whizzing away at the urinal, when I looked down and realized I was pissing into the open aperture of this.  It cracked me up so much that I almost pissed on myself.  I know, I know: "just drinking and pissing, drinking and pissing".  Ah!  But never the last....

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

March 2002
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031