Day: March 7, 2002

  • All day long I have switched between two Xanga accounts.  Why? Because one is Premium (with the Current Site Data Box--"The BOX") and one is Standard (no Current Site Data Box).  And guess which one has been trouble free?  And guess which one has been besieged by chronically failed loads?


    notforprophet's Premium account:


     


    *end of page load* --> on the damn failed *BOX*


    That's right.  I don't like to knock Xanga, but Premium sucks on days like today.  At least, before when everybody had "THE BOX" and the "THE BOX" caused difficulties, everyone was affected.  Now, only the paying-Pemium goodhearts seem to get slammed because Xanga only returned *THE BOX* to Premium sites.  Thanks a lot for this *feature*.  Now Xangods, I beseech you: fix it, let me turn it off like the Xangalympics blurb, or allow me to return to a less problematic Standard account with partial credit to my bank account.


    Update: It's 11:11 PM.  As I sat here freshly reviewing this post, the page suddenly refreshed with *THE BOX* gone!  Somebody's listening?  Or just a coincidence?

  • Besides crushing organs, it is being said by some that the thermobaric bombs being used are causing earthquakes.  How very feminine. Shakti/Parvati -like.


    I have felt that force tonight.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

March 2002
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031