Day: June 1, 2001

  • "This first stage of the mythological journey--which we have designated the "call to adventure" --signifies that destiny has summoned the hero and transferred his spiritual center of gravity from within the pale of his society to a zone unknown."

    Joseph Campbell, The Hero With A Thousand Faces

  • Yours in the never-found,

    Sincerely lost but not alone,

    Always the beautiful answer who has a more beautiful friend,

    i'm ((((wound up)))) with no >>>place<<< to go,
    so i'm going to go out and run,
    hoping to rediscover the frontier of my soul,

    Meandering in warrior wanderings,

    yet too stoned to be gone for long,

    What I am trying so hard to say is:

    I’m struggling for the best of all worlds, but still happy to be here today.

  • If I ever have to go back to war, I’m taking toreibjo along with me.   This individual radiates such comraderie that I could imagine starting a war just to enjoy his company.  You see, he actually felt my blog was in extreme jeopardy from XangaTeam censorship (and he might have been right!) yesterday when I posted this banner



    to cover  Xanga’s commericial advertisements.  In response to my possible peril,  he mounted all resources at his disposal to support me (copious cagedly affirming comments and this post).  I just can’t tell you how reassuring it is to find a man of his stature establishing himself as battle-ally and watching your back!


    Hey, tor, buddy, never fear! The psychoactive cacti



     has finally worn off and I’ve regained my senses…OMG!  Who wrote that previous post immediately below on my blog??  And who are all those pretty, pretty girls??!!

  • So what if I’m not really an ePrick??


    Celeste thinks I’m an ePimp


    leadcrow fulfilled a fantasy wish


    ms_chif4u  keeps cummin back 4 more


    SuperSonicSunny left but still has me all aglow


    and Rapture gave me the keys to the kingdom


    Dammit!  I knew a 3-pack of eProph-ylactics wasn’t enough!!

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

June 2001
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930