Day: July 7, 2004

  • A notion occurred to me yesterday. I n a relationship, both parties should have an explicit agreement about how many 'take-it-backs'  are allowable, say, per month.  So, let's say I call you a worthless pain in my highly-irritated ass and you start crying.  If we had agreed to 2 'take-it-backs' per month and I've been inoffensive until that slur, then I only need say "I take it back." and that is that.  End of discussion.  But let's say you reply: "You insensitive motherfucker. You can't just take back such hurtful venomous insults with mere reactionary perfunctoriness.  Kiss my unwiped ass."  Of course, you immediately follow-up with: "I take it back."  There.  We're even and both of us even have 1 spare 'take-it-back' left for when your doctor informs you that the birth control was ill-implemented and someone's unexpectedly pregnant.  "I take it back!"


    The world will never be the same again...


    1) Catholicism is a self-proclaimed bankrupt belief system.  Please pass the hat.


      


    2) Killer kangaroos are roaming Australia and they treat dogs like cats treat mice. 


     


    3) Are you glad to be human?  Thank the fragile old people with Alzheimer’s in nursing homes who give you the finger when you smile at them.


     


    4) Koolaid is better medicine than cough syrup.  But is cough syrup better on pancakes?


      


    5) The frequency of social deception amongst members of a species is directly proportional to the average size of the its neocortex. That's why all my best friends are lemurs.


     


    If you were going to follow-up (of course, no one will) by clicking on just one of the hyperlinks above, which would it be and why?

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

July 2004
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031