Day: June 5, 2003

  • Can changing your handwriting change your personality?


    There is a theory of personality that maintains that not only does your handwriting reveal 72 personality traits about you, but that making a conscious effort to change your handwriting can alter your character--for better or worse. 


    If handwriting modification can really affect character, shouldn't prisons be training inmates to scribble less anti-societally?


    And what about someone like me who almost never writes by hand anymore because I'm always blogging?  Must I abandon all hope because I have entered here?


    Am I losing my character due to my lack of manual scripting?


    Needed: a blogging tablet that will transpose your writing directly into the blog's text editor. 


    Except, pen and paper, and, Im afraid, even tablet stylus, disinspire me.  I am absolutely unpoetic without my laptop.

  • Just to keep you all updated on what's going on 'over there'... 


    Although (Ex and Bi) Xangans are relative newcomers there as demonstrated by the fact that we comprise only 1 out of the top 20 in the category of '# of entries' published (5%), we rock otherwise:


    5 of the top 20 in '# of comments" received (25%)


    10 out of the top 20 in 'frequency in favorite blogs' (50%)


    and 11 out of 20 in the all so sugary 'sweeties level' category (55%)


    And these stats are conservative since they are only the Xangans that I've recognized.  Others could well be uncounted in those ranks.


    The highly visible and highly active management here (Jo and /dev/null) are probably wondering just about now whether this xanga migration phenom is a good thing or a bad thing for 20six.  My bet is that there rejoicing with the influx of our numbers, but are concerned about whether we'll become 'assimilated' or whether 20six will become 'Little Xanga'.


    Only time and the stock of sweeties will tell.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

June 2003
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30