Day: June 23, 2003

  • Here's a peek at my live mobile cam...


    well, mobile at least walking around the house...still not feeling that great and staying home from work today.


    But if I feel better later, I may try to take this on the road...say around 7:30-8 pm EST.,  maybe to Dreamland.  But first I'll have to determine if my mobile phone ISP (Sprint) supports the port I'm beaming this out on.


    Circa...8:10 pm.  Well, I'm not in Dreamland.  Certain 'technical' challenges were unforseen and impossible to overcome on the fly.  But I've a plan: a mobile network with one laptop accessing and sharing the internet and the other one hosting the webcam.  It should all fit into my backpack and I should be able to hike around with it broadcasting until the laptop batteries run out.  Now...to find the leisure to implement it--that's the real challenge.


    Better yet:  I can record video movies like the one above-and post them.  So perhaps a movie of Dreamland tomorrow eve?

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

June 2003
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30