Day: January 5, 2006

  •    I think Xanga should give a car away to whomever's awarded the billionth eprop.  Yep, that's the incentive I need.  A Propmobile.


       Is there any way to automatically block anyone who has a Xanga name beginning with 'n' and ending with a 't' from one's site?  Of course, you're wondering "Why would anyone want to do that?"


      Also useful would be a comment option that automatically blocks any comment longer than, say, 30 lines since such comments are almost certainly spam.  Go ahead and call me a killjoy.


        Today, so far, has been remarkably uninspiring.  I think I need to shake up this world. 


        Confucius said that if you want to shake up the world, you should first shake up yourself.  *shakes uncontrollably*


         Since the world ends not with a bang but with a whimper, shouldn't I just start and keep banging and thus save mankind - at least during my watch?


        Could the person who removed the million or so dollars that was in my bank account kindly put it back?  Thanks, in advance.  I'll just go ahead and write my checks in anticipation of your compliance.


       We're all cheaters.  I really do believe that Death is the default from Day 1 and that every day we live is a cheat.  Cheating death is always just the matter of sleeping adulterously with Life.


        I once started a campfire at night on the bank of a mountain lake high in the Sierra Nevadas that shot glowing embers 70 feet into the sky.  I'm now craving the spectacle of that again.  Of course, having matured somewhat, I'd today take greater care to insure that the surrounding forest was not at as dire a risk of burning down.


      A great regret I have is not remembering or recording where I buried all those time capsules I buried when I was a kid.  I used to write and bury many of my writings.  Hold on...blogging's sort of the same, isn't it?  I mean, you write a post and then it gets buried and forgotten in time.  Hey, I was primitively blogging decades ago!

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

January 2006
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031