December 1, 2005

  • Being ‘here’ isn’t really possible.   For one thing, by time you read this, I’m already gone.  So I tell you I just ran 5 miles in Dreamland.  Just.  I’m still steamy in my sweatpants after the run and I’m obelisk-leaning as I stroke this.  No, not that ‘this’.  This very this.  ß (I took two sips from a beer between that last sentence and this one.)  Temp is 30 F. and conditions are calm.  There are wee birds off in some trees to my right chattering along…


     


    may my heart always be open to little
    birds who are the secrets of living
    whatever they sing is better than to know
    and if men should not hear them men are old
     -e.e.cummings


     


    But…


     


    Though I’m most likely still somewhere roaming this planet, I’ll probably be provocatively engaged in some other very different activity during your stopover (or flyby, whatever the case may be) here.  ß (Another couple of sips.)  There’s work to be done.  There’s a life to be led.  There’s a world to be won.  The heart that languishes is lost.  Hence, even though I often feel marginalized by our society and its constituent interacting members, I push intrepidly on.  Onwards.  Never stopping, if doomsday never comes.


     


    Okay. To hell with the intrigue.  Later, I’ll be updating Kim Gillilan’s SugarPineDesigns website to include her “Black & White Beauty” kit that is now featured in the current issue (Feb. 2006) of American Patchwork & Quilting magazine.  The kit sells for $30.  And since the the current issue came out, her web traffic has quadrupled.  So I better get busy.


     


Comments (238)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

December 2005
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031