Day: December 16, 2005



  •  


    she didn’t call.
    looks like i’ll never know the adventure


    of sushi and birthday cake, after all.


     


    full moon, instead.


     


    make it special, after dark.


    scale the wall of the cemetery,


    run laps amidst a hundred thousand faded lives,


    and listen to roomya whisper


    me colorfully living stories


    about the dead.


     


    leave tracks in the snow.


    and wait for winter melt


    to refresh the world again.


     


    Update, Sat. 7 am: I followed my recipe above.  My cell phone ended up, I believe, leaving its track in the snow since I had it with me while running, but after leaving the cemetery I found it missing.  I was tempted to return and search for it in the dark, but since the cemetery usually goes unvisited at night anyway, I have decided to wait till morning's first light to return and scout about for it.  Throughout the night, I called it several times to make sure it was still on, and not in use, and that nobody had found it (or if found, answered).  Not sure what I would have done if a phantom voice answered hurling curses at me for running on sacred grounds.  Though my instinct would have been to return immediately, with camera in hand, to retrieve it from said phantom.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

December 2005
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031