Day: July 7, 2003


  • The Beautiful People bear no scars. 
    The Beautiful People no not whom they are.
    Their bellybuttons serve not as a symbol of origin
    but as symmetrically-arranged decorative accessories.
    Everything for them is to paint, everything is to glow.
    Nothing, by their reckoning, is gained by pain,
    and loss should never show.
    I knew a BP once
    but she got lost in my mind
    as soon as I heard the chimes
    of the ice cream truck coming down the street.
    And there was another BP once
    who claimed to know me:
    she called me ‘meat’.
    But that’s all right. That’s ok:
    I was an alien loin of Martian beef
    and she was Morgana le Fay.


    I once heard a cry, I swear I did:
    “You bled with Wallace, now bleed with me.”
    Yes, I bleed.  But until bled out
    will flash my scars,
    as unBeautiful as I may be,
    with wondrous, unique ferocity.

  • ~eclectic entry~


    Seems Xanga has a verifiable ‘star’ in the ranks: hey_itz_nij , otherwise known as Jin Tha MC.  He’s an Asian hip-hop artist, up-and-coming, touring around the country.  Looks like he’s aiming for 1000 eprops on his current entry. mwuahaha


    Why so popular?  Hey, it’s Jin!  And the overwhelming majority of Asian youth that now populate Xanga are giving him a little culture-based nudge, too.  What’s cool is that he’s cocky, but not arrogant.  I’m also glad to see that Xanga isn’t showcasing his ‘stardom’ to capitalize on his hip-hop popularity, but instead just letting Jin be Jin.  Hey, we don’t need no stinking badges!


    Check out www.killerinfo.com –a killer search engine.  It let’s you generalize or narrow your search to specific countries (I actually prefer my results from Australia better than the web as ‘a whole’).  It also gives you a scrollable ‘Quick Peek’ link to any hit so you never have to leave the search page until you want to.


    On the 4th of July, so as not to create any danger, nuisance, or cleanup at my new residence, we blew off fireworks next door—at my ‘old’ and now vacant residence.  So, so far, I’ve pissed on the old garage and blown off fireworks there.  What’s next? 


    Femme fatales (“fateful women”) are literally/originally faeries!  “Faerie” derived initially from the Latin fatum (destiny, fate) which developed into the French fée and then into the English ‘fay’ / ‘fae’ with the ‘erie’ of the ‘fay’ constituting the state of enchantment.


    I like peanut butter.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

July 2003
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031