Day: February 17, 2003

  • I’m going to keep the groupboard attached to my blog.  It’s my graphical concomitant to blog-type verbal interaction.  I’m finding that I’ve taken a more serious interest in drawing and rendering since I’ve had it up and I may, just may, start out the morning with a new drawing everyday.  But I’ve a decision to make: should I embed it into the xanga page in the top header—or should I leave it as is as a separate pop-up? 


     


    interesting sidenote:  I've had some indication from bloggers who never leave comments (anymore)  leaving a freehand message on the board.  Perhaps free-spirits just like to float free?


     


    overnote: It's 2:20 p.m. EST and the GroupBoard servers are down!  I've done and gone jinxed them!  Actually, they were moving the servers yesterday to a new provider and were supposed to be down for a 'little while' just yesterday.   Sound familiar? -I wonder if they are housing with the same folks as xanga?!


     


    But actually, I had server problems myself this weekend.  I had to reconfigure both my webcam and greymatter blog (both in sidebar) which are served from my own PC after a power outage on Saturday.  The only thing that sucks more than power is the pitiful lack of it.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

February 2003
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728