July 10, 2001

  • In response to my previous blog, John, the CEO of Xanga posted the following comment which I think is deserving, due both the the stature of the pronouncement and the elucidation therein found, of more exposure.


    I applaud John for being so forthright and prompt with this clarification.  I am much relaxed in finding his outlook kindred and relieved to have him dispel the hazy speculations that were lingering about this rather unusual "news" post:


    sometimes you amaze me, nfp.


    i didn't affiliatize the link...  i was just wondering what the heck oneirocritica meant and found out it was a book - so i linked to it.  xanga doesn't make any money off of the link.  feel free to mouse over it - there's no affiliate code.


    lately, i've been thinking about featuring some sites that are using xanga in different ways...  didn't realize this would upset anyone.  maybe i'll create a separate part of the frontpage to feature random
    sites...  you are right, maybe it's not a good idea to mix "xanga news" with "interesting sites".


    ok, and now for my emotional reaction: i really enjoy your blog, even when you are attacking me or criticizing xanga.  lately it's getting to me tho...  maybe i'm just getting tired after working startup-hours for a few years.  despite this, however, you are free to say whatever you want - i've tried hard to make xanga a censorship-free zone...


    btw, please don't bother jodi...  i just thought her dream-blog was neat.  she had nothing to do with this "conspiracy".  in fact, if you ever suspect another conspiracy and want to bounce it off of me, feel free to bounce it off of me at john at xanga dot net.  (fyi, there's no ploy to get celebrities blogging...  i don't know any celebrities!).


    i hardly have the moral high ground here - i haven't taken the time to explain to our community what xanga is all about, who works here, etc.  i'm going to take the time to do that on my blog over the next few weeks. 


    john
    ceo, xanga


    And, John, of course, not only will I not bother Jodi (never would), I'll enjoy her continuing contributions as a fellow member. And, as I am now illumined by your above explanation,  I delcare my appreciation for your general support of us as members in such regards.

Comments (186)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days