Day: July 3, 2001

  • From left (#1) to right (#7), rate yourself!



    And, yes, if you have seen this here before, you are a Xangarelic!


    And, oh yes, for those of you sensitive to gender cues:



     

  • A Reflection on Days


    I still see the huge red brightness, ballness, irreproachable and unrelenting shineness of this morning’s sunrise.  I still see it reflecting off an array of downtown city buildings and recall the impression of considering those buildings as totemic testimonies to the sun’s then (or in mind's now) nowness.  I still follow the sun approaching the other horizon (indirectly, by similar totemic testimony) once again in conclusionary scarlethood.  I still feel the warmth, not only of this day’s direct celestial incandescence but of many days, could it be all the days of my worldly experience?  My sight is good and I worshipfully remember these things.

  • All night long I kept awaking and going out about the house to search for my missing kitty. 


    Just 10 minutes ago I found him huddling frightened on the front porch!


    He is so lovingly welcomed in return.


    For the past 8 hours his loss had assailed me terribly.  And now I am overjoyed yet sobered being description.


    Thanks all for all concern.

  • My cat Hawk is lost.  He apparently slipped out of the house under the careless watch of another caretaker.


    I am heartbroken for the loss of my pet, my late night blogging companion.  Were he healthy, perhaps, in time I could wave him off as a wild creature returning to the outdoor wilderness.  But he has Feline Leukemia Virus and his dash to the outdoors is sure to speed his demise.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days