Day: July 19, 2001

  • Stood Up


    Well, that can happen to a guy when the girl asks him out, has the loge tickets to the concert, and then never again calls or connects.


    Journey with Peter Frampton and John Waite: last night, gone.


    So I head to a bar to do shots of forgetfullness and some girl next to me won't stop bragging to me about the kick-ass Aerosmith concert she went to and how she met the band in this bar the past weekend and...and...and....


    I said shots of forgetfulness.  After listening to her, I'm drinking doubles.


    And then my inner spirit-guide started melodiously screaming at me: *Save yourself--no one else will.*


    I think it enjoyed hearing itself in the drunk and empty echo chamber I had become.  Comfortably numb.


    Lucky for me, I think my inner spirit-guide is suffering the worst effects of an otherwise tolerable hangover.  Serves it right for playing me for acoustics.  So today my spirit has no guide.  And I am feeling bad.  No, not *bad*...


    BBaadD


    So ready or not, here I come.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days