April 26, 2001

  • styxx374 is fundamentally correct in her impression of my last post: she "didn't get it."

    I didn't get it either! And that's the problem. When I don't get it, I'm prone to reach into the dusty depths of forgotten memories or hazy visions. It's just a grab bag of vagrant recollections and meandering lost-outs. I didn't mean to drag anyone along with me! I was merely searching for a way out, a way to get it! But it would be presumptuous of me to expect direct assistance. So indirect assistance came in the form of : "I don't get it." And that's the end to that.

    And nash, too, makes an ardent incision by observing that true inspiration may arise at any time, from even the obscure. She gets it! And she's right, too! And she has just inspired me, so this:

    I embrace the contradiction: A and not A!
    So fuzzy do I seem to be
    Aristotle would have none of me
    If he were alive today.

    But I embrace the contradiction
    And seemed to have swallowed a star:
    Just waiting for my head to burst
    Then I'll put my brain in a jar.

Comments (239)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

April 2001
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30