Day: April 20, 2001

  • So I’m the odd one out?  OK, so let’s keep it that way.  So, no, I am not going to tell you all the 10, 27.5, or 50 odd things about me that you don’t know but might find illuminating.  If you are all so smart, figure it out.  But what I will share are a few things about me that I wish I knew for sure:  


     


    10) If I that strange looking bug that bit me, causing me to trip, which I captured, but which mysteriously disappeared from the jar, was really an alien.


    9) If I have any close relatives of which I’m unaware.  Offspring? No, no, no…please…don’t want to go there.


    8) If the Army ever pumped me with LSD.  God knows that they got me so high on a lot of other experimental crap.


    7) If I’ve ever had a secret admirer, or even a virtual Echo whom I unknowingly but perhaps narcissistically snubbed.


    6) If anybody has ever had me in their sniper scope crosshairs but for some reason failed to take me out.  And if this person was the possible admirer mentioned above in #7.


    5) If I ever broke any bone in my body besides my ankle of which I was unawares.  (I broke an ankle once and didn’t learn about it for 5 years when x-rays confirmed the break. I denied it.  The doctor laughed.)


    4) If I could lose my mind without losing my life.  (I would like to try this.)


    3) If that bricklayer blonde beauty that I met in a bar years ago was really an angel.


    2) If I really would have fallen to my death hanging from a cliff had not a buddy happened to come along and throw me a lifeline in the form of a tree branch.


    1) And, finally, if my eyes are really wolf blue, or if that’s really someone else in the mirror.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

April 2001
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30