Day: April 5, 2014

  • musical chairs

    I am strapping back in time, exchanging this for that, and falling into possession of the most youthful energy .  I am visualizing a game called Musical Chairs.  Are you all familiar with it?  

    musical chairs

    It’s a game where the players are dispatched walking to music (and why not dancing?  why not dancing ?) around a seating of chairs and when the music stops, the players must all grab the nearest seat to avoid elimination.  How elimination?  It’s arranged by the rules that there is always one less seat than players—and any excess seats are removed from the floor.  Hence, there will always be an odd prancer out when the music ends.  And that prancer is eliminated.

    As a child, I utterly hated this game.  For me, it was the essence of terrorism: A world where it was imagined that humanity cannot find a plenitude of co-existing niches, but must overflow all boundaries of civility by essentially mandating an ownership-incompatibility, the termination of which was essential to fair continuance of the game.

    You know: I never won at that game.  Never won.  At all.  Because I totally  embraced the anti-terror of non-participation, at least in my heart.  As an alibi.   To dance away.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930