Day: April 5, 2008

  • Unto Spring...memory of a vision / 祂春天...记忆的一

    There is a disconnect between this, all this, and myself in real life.  A developing, broadening disconnect.  There have been signs suggesting such for a while, but they were signs that I chose to ignore since they were indications that appealed more to my emotions than my reason, more to feeling than to knowing.  But last week I could no longer resist acknowledging the rift as the true dimensions of its extension and  the rate of its expansion came clearly to me in a vision.  And that’s precisely it: visions.  I am being whelmed over by visions once again.  They come especially as I run, alone, in the cold, at sunset in the cemetery (which I often refer to as Dreamland).  And with the visions are voices or, perhaps, just a single voice.  It’s hard to distinguish whether the whispers are from a lone warbler or are a blended chorus provisioning themselves in unison.

     

    Last Thursday while running, a whisper: “It’s a lie.”   Altered reality, heightened perception ensued.  Before I could respond with unmoving lips “What’s a lie?”,  the vision.  Kicked-in.  Kicked down the door of unknowing.  I ‘saw’ things even as my heart protested they couldn’t be true.  Dark things.  Things that must and have already begun to change my life.  Yet in this vision there was also hope, of sorts, I suppose.  The voice (or another voice? voices?) whispered: “You are a king, you know.”  That while running between row upon row of graves.  Goosebumps.  Immediately my gait lengthened, my back straightened, my eyes searched everything everywhere, and the pain, the pain that has chronically accompanied me on these runs for pretty much the last 9 months, went away.  What did I see?  A pair, two brothers, both Norsemen, running the very same ground as I was upon.  They were ancient yet alive, shaggily-clothed and running in a snowstorm.  Intrepid they were and disregarding of all comfort. And then I realized …  they were running through the winter!  I mean literally that: I discerned their intent to ‘run through’ the cold and darkness of the grisly season unstoppingly.  Suddenly a shift of vision.  I lost track of one of the ancient ones.  And I ‘became’ the other one.  I saw myself as I ran as the lone brother that was left.  Left behind.  Left afar.  Left to run.  Through the winter.  Unto Spring.  And then the feeling of being a genuine king flooded my consciousness.  And an enlightenment followed: I, in visionary embodiment of that ancient Norse king, have been left to seek.  Simply seek. 

     

    Chinese translation follows:

     

    有一种不协调而这一点,这一切,和我本人在现实生活中。一个发展中,扩大断开。有迹象表明这种有一阵子,但他们迹象表明,我选择了忽视,因为这些迹象表明,呼吁更多的,以自己的感情比我的理由,更感觉比知。但上星期,我再也无法抗拒承认裂谷为真正的层面,其延伸率和它的扩张来清楚地向我的眼光。这也正是它:愿景。我正在whelmed由愿景一遍。他们来是因为我来说,独自在寒冷,在夕阳在坟场(正是我经常提及的梦境) 。并与愿景,是声音,或许,只是一个单一的声音。它的难以分辨是否细语是由一名独行莺还是一个混纺合唱拨备自己步调一致。

     

    上周四则开始运作后,耳语: "这是谎言" 。变造的现实,已不能适应接踵而至。之前,我无法作出反应与领土决不容许分割嘴唇: "什么是谎言吗? " ,远见。开幕式。踢下来的门口不知。 '看'的东西,即使我的心抗议,他们可能是不正确的。黑暗中的东西。件事情是必须,并已经开始改变我的生活。然而,在这个理想也有希望,各式各样,我猜想。声音(或另一种声音?声音? )直犯嘀咕: "你是一个国王,你就会知道" ,即同时运行之间鳞次栉比的坟墓。 goosebumps 。马上我的步态加长,我背部拉直,我的眼睛搜查一切到处,疼痛,疼痛具有长期伴随着我,就这些为期漂亮得多过去9个月,前往距离。什么叫我看呢?一对,两兄弟,两norsemen ,运行十分以同样理由,因为我是当。他们被古老的,但活着, shaggily丰衣足食,并运行在一个暴风雪。勇敢的,他们并不顾一切的舒适度。然后我意识到… …他们被贯穿冬季!我的意思是说,从字面上来看:我察觉到他们的意图以'贯穿'寒冷和黑暗的可怕的季节unstoppingly 。突然转向的视野。我失去了追踪的一个最古老的。我'成了'另一人。我看见自己,因为我然作为唯一的弟弟,这是左。留下的。左远方。左运行。整个冬季。祂的春天。然后的感觉是一个真正的国王淹没我的意识。和启示如下:一,在远见的体现,这一古老的挪威国王,是被人抛弃,以寻求。简单地追求。
     
    My rating of this translation: Fair to Good; the dark mood lightening is preserved.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930