Month: March 2008

  • dog-gone

    flesh will drop from your bones as sure as mine.  i promise.
    who's  first?  who will really care just years from now?
    then you and i will be the same.  whether i as a poor slave
    (of my own naivety of capitalism) or you
    (as the mistress of your own self-directed soul)...we'll stroll
    in the end, post co-temporal, into eternity, not alone, but as bone.
    dog-gone bone.  so suck on that.

    肉就会下降,从你的骨头为确保排雷。我可以答应你。
    人的第一?谁会真的在乎刚刚年从现在开始?
    那么,你和我都将是一样的。无论我作为一个穷人的奴隶
    (我自己的幼稚资本主义)或你
    (二奶你们自己的自我导向的灵魂) … …我们将漫步
    在年底前,邮政合作,颞叶,成为永恒,而不是单独的,但作为骨。
    狗骨了。所以吮吸这方面的情况。

  • Xanga - watch-out.  Sean is kinda upset...

    ...knowledge-sharing struck as comments on sean's post :

    seansreply

    ... and tell-tale Footprints in my Universal Inbox:   

    brokenanonymousbrowsing2

    Anonymous browsing appears to work.  Sometimes.  Sometimes it obviously doesn't.  I don't use it.  But web-application glitches that compromise purported security offerings strangely fascinate me.

    Or is poor sean just singularly damned?

  • 現在看來,更多的作品都是用中文比英文。至少在週日上午。
    (It now appears that entries here are more Chinese than English. At least on Sunday morning.)
     
     Have you ever encountered a Xanga post in Chinese and wondered what is being discussed?
     
    Go to the Google Chinese translator, paste the Chinese text in, and convert to English.  It's a small world after all.
     
    And, if you want to leave a comment, reverse your English to Simplified Chinese and...
     
    chinesecomment
    Or, better yet, learn Chinese just for the hell of it.

  • Fartchoo

    Experience can and often does inform inspiration.  For instance, last night I sneezed so hard that I farted at the same time and I immediately coined these interrelated functions a "fartchoo" .  Yes, a fartchoo.  Feel free to use the word whenever you accomplish the deed.  Today, I Googled "fartchoo" and only found one suggestive but not clearly explanatory instance of it used as an exclamation on a Chinese web site.  Such a use, in my estimation, does not constitute declaring a new word and demonstrating its utility with a precise meaning.  Right?  So next time you fart and sneeze at the same time, shout "fartchoo" (instead of "achoo").  And think of me.

  • Clear sky aftersun.  Star bright.  Erotic light.  First astro-fixate I embrace tonight. 
    Thus the cosmos seduces me climactically (and willingly).
    And my microcosmic moment of self succombs (irresistably).
    Think PEZ dispensing.  Imagine 'Crack is a happy sound."  And "Who is the Funny Man?  I'm glad you asked that question."
    Then the moon smokes a cigarette.
    What does one do when on realizes that one's soulmate is dischronological?

    "Ah, yet well I know that were a woman possible as I am possible
    then marriage would be possible-
    Like SHE in her lonely alien gaud waiting her Egyptian lover
    so i wait-bereft of 2,000 years and the bath of life."  - Gregory Corso

  • Disenblogishment

    I woke up to footprints but no bunny tracks on my blog.  I knew this blog-thing wasn't real. 

    I used to feed the Easter Bunny when I was a kid (maybe 5 or 6).  Every night, in the days leading up to Spring, I'd get a carrot from the icebox and take it out into the outer hall (I lived in an up-and-down with a common hall) and leave it in a small box for the Bunny.  And, every morning, I'd rush out of bed and into the hall and find that it was gone.  Oh, the magic and mystery of that feeling of assisting a higher creature with fulfilling its springtime destiny.  One morning, however, either I rushed out of bed a tad bit earlier or the carrot caretaker was running a bit late. Because I found my mom dutifully disposing of the carrot.  With this discovery, there was no shock, disillusionment, sense of betrayal, hurt, or disappointment.  I was simply joyous.  My mom was power beyond the Easter Bunny and I'd no longer have to worry about avoiding bunny crap in the hallway.  Also, the task, which had become onerous though I remained dutiful to it, of putting out carrots every night had mercifully come to an end.  And we'd save money henceforth on otherwise spent carrots.  Those were my kiddie thoughts as I hugged my Mom and laughed and laughed at my own departing naiveté.

    Nope, no bunny tracks on Xanga. *holds back crocobunny tears*   Though I did buy an Easter basket for my daughter yesterday and left it just outside her closed bedroom door this morning while yet she slept.

  • I died today.

    It was a good thing.

    Rebirth is always exciting.

  • Merry Vernal Equinox

    Happy Springdom come.  Nature's will be done, on earth as it is under flood waters.  Give us this day our weekend forecast.  And forgive us our mis-forecasts, as we forgive those who forecast against us.  And lead us not into a tornado alley, but deliver us from more snowflakes.  Amen. 

    I dreamt that I was sleeping last night.  But I think I was only dreaming.  May sweeter dreams await us all as we journey through the Land of Dreams.

  • Ambiguous Status

     More personal freedom online is good as long as it doesn't hurt anyone, right?

    So recently, Xanga enabled Online Status to track us while we are actively online and give notice to all other users of such.  The online indicator consists of a graphic appearing next to your online identity.  Some have said that it resembles light bulb:

    onlinenow

      But if you enlarge the graphic a little bit I rather think it looks like an...

    onlinenow2  alien zombie?

    In any case, John, in his infinite wisdom, immediately decided to provide an opt-out and make this real-time tracking a provision at your personal discretion.   Kudos to John: greater freedom not hurting anybody!

    But what makes Xanga sometimes fun for me is providing myself even a greater freedom than Xanga can design.  So, quite harmelessly, I've devised a way to indicate that I'm ALWAYS online.  Anyone visiting can verify that I am ever-zombified.  How?  There are endless ways and my particularly simplisitic technique will absolutely bore all you technophiles out there.  But, essentially, I run a program (ClickWhen) that just keeps clicking on the refresh button (double-green arrows) on the IE toolbar of my private page.

    clickwhen2  

    Granted, this means that you have to stay logged-in somewhere and prevent the screensaver from kicking in.  But ever so easy to arrange if you have a spare 'puter online dedicated to cyber-housework. 

    So now there are 3 options for Online Status:  1) Opt-in normally and get lit-up onlinenow while online; 2) Opt-out and never shine (stealth-mode); or 3) stay opted-in but implement an automated activity so that the Online Status bot keeps your light shining onlinenow

    Why might you want to pick Door #3?  Why, indeed?

    1) To keep the candle burning?
    2) To provide a shallow cyber-alibi for your activity while otherwise up to no-good?
    3) To fool others who will naively interpret the fact that you're lit-up as a matter of your personal active involement online?  To deceive for deception's sake?
    4) To wear-out your stalkers who MUST stay-on to figure out what you're doing as long as you stay-on?
    5) To demonstrate that Xanga's new toy provides no reliable intelligence whatsoever about your activity?

    Yep. No reliable intelligence whatsoever. I could appear to be "ONLINE" onlinenow  while enjoying a night's worth of uninterrupted sex at the same time. Status: ambiguous.

    Though that's not likely since we all know that Xanga is better than sex.

  • If you're not dead at this very moment, it's a certainty you're going to die in the future.  Right?

    But I've been bluntly told a lot lately and have even heard angelic voices whispering most distinctly:

    "You have no future."

    No future?  Then I'm never going to die!

    Look, guys, you can't have it both ways.

  • Perhaps hermits don't.  Perhaps misanthropes don't.  Perhaps those medicated out of their minds and no longer in touch with their souls don't, either.

    But most of us seek some acceptance from others in who we are and what we do and what we feel.  My challengeall my lifehas been to stay sensitive to this 'acceptance affinity' and not just say 'fuck the world' and seal myself safely away forever from such external feedbacking / reinforcing / at times, life-confirming appraisement . 

    That has not been an easy homework assignment.  You see, I have all my life gotten an endless parade of 'persona non grata's in not so many words.  In fact, in no words at all. 

    Has silence ever spoken to you?  If so, I hope such moments have been moments of precious inspiration as you might encounter on a warm summer night, stretched out, perhaps, on top of an old picnic table in the backyard, opening yourself unto that magical interaction known only between heaven's scattered stars and you.

    So I have danced under a full moon in the silent land of the dead.  And I have run endless miles in a cemetery dreamland privy to the peaceful wordless dreams of forever.  And I have at certain times in my life remained actually and conceptually wordless for days at a time and have gloried in such an existence unmediated by words. I have known such silences.  And they have been blessed.

    But I have been continually assailed with the 'other silence', too.  The silence that would detest but instead saves itself the energy and never does ever bother itself to say:  "Go away."  "Never come back."  "Begone."  The unspoken 'persona non grata.'  The silence that deadens.  It is a curse, perhaps, for some of those who open themselves unto a gift of psychic knowing.  The 'others' see you coming.  And often, in dread, turn silently away.  If not immediately, eventually.

    But that silence that deadensthe never spoken but seemingly intended 'you are not wanted'that has haunted me for so much of my life has seemed to have lost track of me lately.  It has now failed itself forever, I do believe, and faded into my nothingness.  So long dead silence, I, and hopefully my still receptive heart, will miss you not.

    Say, it's only a paper moon
     sailing over a cardboard sea,
    But it wouldn't be make-believe
     if you believed in me.
    Yes, it's only a canvas sky
     hanging over a muslin tree,
    But it wouldn't be make-believe
     if you believed in me.

  • WOW (i say that louder than you!-i wrote this, but perhaps, i need you to mirror this back to me

    Don't argue or settle, outside the true compass of your soul,  for the bestest of  the luckiest luck, the greatest of transmutating  miracles, or the magical once-in-a-cosmic-kalpa opportunity.  Life, ordinary life,  is so much, so much reclaimingly more than these almost irresistable percolative (yet passing) numinousities .  Hey,  Just, simply instead, be you.  For once.  And for all.  Just be you.  Settle down.  Assume a warrior's stance and take a good look-around.   Embrace the externally-characterized, sometimes enemy-demeaned and sometimes unappreciative others' under-rated characterization of your 'ordinary' life.  Granted, it is, most likely, a rag of uninterpretable, outwardly-disjointed discontinuities.  Yet, it is, at the heart of hearts, and unbeknowst to all such unworthy moment-worshipers of such samsarically delusional outwardly-viewing nows,  a micro-internally and macro-externally golden (beyond-all-elemental transmortal  expressions) most genuine instance of one's evolving, ever-glorious more always becoming self.   Just be this single, ever-unique, love-destined, truly inexpressible (though it's often just gobs off fun to spend some heart and intelligence contemplating the inner clown expanding innocence of)  You.   Screw!   But (not?) you!  (With my love, as it is possible for me, only because it is possible for you) surge forth ever true.  And when you refreshingly and with joy-beyond-assail find your true self (again and again and again), kindly on some perfectly warm summer day, remember me kindly.

    For at that point in your spiritual growth and awareness, I'll probably need a whole heap of some kind of buddying.

  • To loathe blogging for fear of sounding pathetic.

    To avoid commenting in order to conceal inner disassociation.

    To suspend the suspense of seeking what here can never be found.

    I have passed through these portals.  The passage has drained me, yet I'm still hungry. 

    I think I'll eat lunch now.

  • snake_m4

    "Back on the subject of mercury, and of cyanate salts in general, did you know that mercuric thiocyanate was the chemical used to make Pharoah's Serpents (snakes) for a long time?  Picture all these kiddies, and all these parents who didn't want their kids messing with "dangerous" fireworks, all gathered around a couple hundred grams of burning mercury compounds." 

        - found this while reading about mercury fulminate on the internot.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31