Day: January 22, 2008

  • Sometimes a dream is all you have.  Sometimes it's all you need.  An instance...

    I woke up this morning from the lucidest of dreams wherein I finally got to meet a once-upon (and would-have-been) xanga-lover touch-to-touch.  Many details, mostly sentimentally personal or cryptically symbolic, preceed what I'm about to relate.  But it is our final scene of conscious dreaming that left me fully awake and re-organized this morning:

    As we got up to depart from our luncheon date, I accidentally spilled my mostly-undrunk cup of coffee on my sweatshirt.  Instinctly, I jumped up, whipped the sweatshirt off, wiped myself down, and found myself then standing bare-chested and face-to-face with xanga-lover.  Realizing that this, though our first, would be our only moment, we passionately embraced.  I felt her arms wrap around my shoulders as we pulled close to one another.  I felt her feeling me.  Her hands outstretched and gripping my shoulder-blades were commanding yet calmly reassuring.  And then we kissed goodbye.  Taking a step back in parting she said "See ya, Whiskey."  I had never had a nickname before in real-life and was surprised by it.  But I accepted it and said "And thus I am, your Whiskey..."  And improvised "forever ready to whisk you away."

    So long, my whiskey-lover.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031