Day: September 23, 2002

  • The vantage of the view below is from behind my laptop.  I was quite involved in blogging up to this very moment when I happened to glance beyond my laptop screen and discerned some sinister activity.  It appeared that someone was setting up a base of activity afar.  And it further appeared that they were facing squarely off with me.  Had I still been in the military, I'd probably have scrambled for immediate cover and called in an airstrike.  Or if I was an underworld operative, I might have hastily assembled my modular rifle with telescopic scope and taken them out myself.   And if I were a god like Thor, I would have summoned the heavens to strike them with lightning! But really, all I was doing was sitting there typing and drinking a beer--how innocent can you be?



    Damn photographers.  Shoot me and I'll shoot back...



    And, oh yeah, if you want a snapshot, cut out that candid crap.  I'd be more than happy to pose for you...


Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

September 2002
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30