June 24, 2002

  • I'm trying.  I'm really trying to do this comment/prop thing and get back to all of you.  But I go to one post (fairestc's) and I can leave a comment but no eProps. I tried for 5 minutes to record props, but with no luck.  I then go to another post to leave a comment and eProps, the comment doesn't even record, the eProps *record* but don't *count* (at MommaRose's)--so what's up with that?  Did my eProps bounce at the eProp Bank?!  It seems like there's a lot of database server strangeness going off and on round and round about here.


    So here's my question:  We all know that Xanga's been *shaky* lately and that some features have been apparently triaged, I'd suppose, in order to enhance overall performance.  But what's the bare minimum Xanga can eek by on and still remain a viable "weblog community"? 


    Is it:


    Bye, Bye My Dear Xangaroo Pie,
    blogged my heart out on my weblog but the eProps went dry,
    and the good days that we once knew have gone strangely awry,
    singing...___________________________________     ?? 


    Or is it (late update):


    Hey, the site data's returned (it really has)! 
    Along with multiple propped comments (I kid you not).
    Happy Day's are here again!

Comments (232)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days