Day: June 1, 2002

  • Ack!  :wtf does *Ack!* mean??


    Don't matter, the word for the weekend: *rowdy*


    Actually, I was quite subdued today until I was driving down an old familiar road and noticed a sloven and obese dog owner walking his dog and holding the leash like a doubled-up instant-snap whip.  The dog, a Springer Spaniel, was itslef totally subdued, depressed, and intimidated as it walked alongside and then past its *owner*--at which point its gait picked up noticeably--as if the moment of deliverable pain had waned.  Then I remembered: this was the same guy I saw last summer beating this same dog with the same damn leash for no reason at all except that the dog's walking pace was somewhat less than he, the pain-master, by whim had demanded.  I had taken that all in last summer on a warm afternoon at practically the same location (obviously, *his* neighborhood) and recorded it eidetically for just such a moment of retrieval as this.  Yes--his *grace* instance of brutality (last year) was exhausted.  This time: no grace.


    So as I passed this guy today, I slowed down and locked visually in on his every move.  And, as if uncannily psychic within his own orb of hate and brutality, he concurrently turned his focus away from his dog to look at me with a *what-the-fuck-you-looking-at* gaze.  Well, I'll tell you what the fuck I was looking at.  I was looking at one sorry piece of shit who was going to get his head smashed in if he strapped that dog again for no reason at all as he was threatening.  In total disgust, I slowed and watched a vibrant but trembling creature and its vermin *owner* parade a ritual of pain publicly.   Then I projected an intervention: I visualized my hand smashing this crap-assed shit-faced snot-nosed poorly-assembled compost of protoplasm dead square between his eyes.  And I anticipated explaining to the cops my fearless justification in defense of the pooch. 


    Okay.  So I had already tucked down two beers at 10 AM on a georgeous summer Saturday morning.  It doesn't matter.  Except for the fact that had I drank that third beer, I'd have been in a proactive instead of anticpatorily reactive mood. 


    Next time I see you, asshole, it's three beers.


    *off and about redefining "rowdy" this weekend*

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days