May 5, 2013

  • perpetuity

    I have returned to make my peace with Xanga before its demise.

    To hang out few more times, make sure I get my once prolific activity here archived and downloaded, to be gracious in fond memories.

    I was asked to never publicly acknowledge it, but thank you, Rose, for gifting me Xanga Lifetime.

    You gotta love this website, pettypace.org.  It has only one entry!

    Tomorrow, and tomorrow, and tomorrow
    Creeps in this petty pace from day to day,
    To the last syllable of recorded time;
    And all our yesterdays have lighted fools
    The way to dusty death. Out, out brief candle!
    Life's but a walking shadow, a poor player
    That struts and frets his hour upon the stage
    And then is heard no more: it is a tale
    Told by an idiot, full of sound and fury,
    Signifying nothing.
    -- Macbeth, Act 5, Scene 5

    But I so disagree with Macbeth.

    Hóka-héy, today is a good day to die! - Sioux leader Crazy Horse

    Hold to the truth within your heart, as if to the only lamp. - Siddhartha Gautama

    Besides, we all already know that the last syllable of recorded time is an ouroboros in the act of constant re-creation.

Comments (480)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031