Day: July 26, 2008

  • I'm melting...


    I had someone footprint to me the other day from a Google search and so I backtracked the search.
    Look what you've done, you cursed Xanga.  I'm # 1.   I'm top-ranked in the world for the famous last words of the Wicked Witch of the West.  Who would have ever thought a good little blog like Xanga could destroy my beautiful... obscurity.  Oh, what an Internet!  What an Internet!

    But 'notforprophet' isn't melting.  Of all those who made a really Big Bang as #1 Featured Content in the very earliest days of Xanga, I dare say that I'm the only one left.  Bianca was a farce and was busted.  Jewel  got sick and is gone.  James is gone into other ethereal space. VeryModern is no longer posting there though she does leave comments from time to time.  So, by my reckoning, that pretty much leaves me as Xanga's once-most-popular yet still actively extant artifact.  I am the (last remaining active) Xanga Patriarch in an age when patriarchs are routinely discarded.  ha!  

    Now, I had a bright idea a few moments ago.  I thought I'd insure my everlasting presence here by utilizing Xanga's "future post" feature to cast my posts decades "into the future." Those posts would then arrive in Xanga in a "real time" when I would no longer be physically on this earth but little bloggers, who are not even yet physically in the womb, might rally to read the future revealed words of the revered Now Passed Patriarch.   But, dammit, Xanga is only allowing us to futurize ourselves two years forward.

    I might still be alive in two years.  I don't want to say anything futurized now that I might regret, because still alive, then.   Oh well.  I guess I'll just stay here.  'Here' being no more than an inflected date/time element in the code of a post that stipulates when these words *poof* blogamagically appear.  So much for past and future Xanga grandeur.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031