October 22, 2007

  • Xangamnesia.  Yes, I completely forgot about Xanga.  (So sorry to those who absolutely hang-on-xang.)

    So the question is: Was I living completely in the Real World?  Or Another Reality? 

    To me, the real world is another reality.  And, now that I've finally had a taste of it, I find it quite an exciting other rarity.

    For example:  I just went shopping in a major chain supermarket and saw, took in, and consumerically absorbed absolutely everything and every body.  I went there to buy nothing and I consumed everything.  I was the supreme black-hole consumer.  My shopping hunger ingested salads; wine racks; clam bakes; toilet paper; generic and brand-name cat food; overly tall and thin business-type housewives; cute and petite girls out poking red, raw cuts of beef; dirty vents on the ceiling--some dirtier than others; a child saying "blah, blah, blah" and the mother agreeing that the person of interest to the child was, indeed, dressed funny;  cheese - both the cheapest and the most expensively aged; blue-eyes, blond-haired, and seductively effervescent: sxy; at least 40 varieties of mushrooms; a spare bug still flying around in this summery post-summer indoor stomach-trap; a cop that I noticed precisely while the store speakers blared the song "I fought the Law, and the Law won"; fish balloons; 26 check-out cashiers and bag-packers all at one common-fated, corporate-dictated, yet individually-rebellious once, once once; coffee creamer; only three whole turkeys in a freezer; a businessman whose tie was swingless; no shoplifters but plenty of security cameras; blood-death-meat inviting me to stare at it; juicy-juice; life-eyes-brown purposely avoiding my gaze; sxy, sxy, sxy - but where were the flowers? ; the honey?

    I didn't spend even a penny. 

    But I supremely unleashed my hunger and perfectly consumed it all.

    For one brief shining moment, my spirit encountered pure commodities and their seekers.

    Yet, still I wonder what I missed. 

Comments (547)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031