Day: September 6, 2007

  • I am SO lonely in some mysterious way.  Ha.  I've never felt this way before.

    But instead of thinking that I need immediate human intimacy, something (perhaps, the Collective Unconscious) screams the Great Mother.

    You ask, "What does that mean?"

    What, indeed.  I once read of the Great Mother in the Tao Te Ching,  But there was no screaming then.  Only a re-initiation into the mystical.

    Supremehood.  Golden Eternity.  The Dream of the Earth.  The Patient Dance of the Cosmos. 

    "If the human is microscosmos, the cosmos is macroanthropos. We are each the cosmic person, the Mahapurusha, the Great Person of Hindu India, expressed in the universe itself."  - Thomas Berry

    Oh yes,  And something (perhaps, the Collective Christian Conscience) shouts Jesus.  But Jesus only whispers of his love.  I don't like screaming and shouting.  I wish I could just whisper my love like Jesus does his and accept life's mysteries as quiet nurturing moments of the Great Mother.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930