Day: February 14, 2006

  • You know that Jumanji-thingie (what's that? Johari?), I mean the Johari-thingie that's going around?


    Well, one thing that Xanga Search is useful for is tracking the escalation of such a fad.  So, say I search for the term "Johari".  Now, I'm not going to find all occasions of reference to this because some peeps don't mention the word "Johari" explicitly but have an implicit link to it, as in "Click here to begin your own".  But I should be able to get a rough idea of its temporal escalation by examing the results returned.  And here's what I found:


    5 days ago: 1 reference
    4 days ago: 16 references
    3 days ago: 93 references
    2 days ago: 142 references
    1 day ago: 92 references
    within the last 24 hours: 688 references


    Definitely a growing trend, especially so in just the last day.


    I actually think it's pretty cool and would sponsor my own except I find that it doesn't have suitable adjectives to describe my sense of self.  Now, if among the choices were:


    intrepid , kick-ass,  fearless,  dogma-stomping, beer-drinking,  psychic


    then I'd be happy to participate.


    On the other hand, the Nohari-thingie (its darkside inversion) doesn't appear as popular but is starting to take hold, too:


    5 days ago: 1 references
    2 days ago: 14 references
    1 day ago: 18 references
    within the last 24 hours: 118 references


    A standard description of both can be found on this post.


    My question is:  If you describe yourself in 6 terms and somebody else describes you with exactly the same 6 terms, are you pwned ?!

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

February 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728