Day: December 5, 2004

  • We can begin this again.  We haven’t gone so far.  Except for the word disorder.  The disquiet  engendered  by obtuse fulminations.  Did I say I love you?   Did I not aver, articulate, sound out, enunciate?  They say words get in the way.  And for that, they use words to say.  I ask: who are they?  Those that huddle in the shadow of answers to questions they’re afraid to ask.  Those that drink the wine to dire drunk instead of stoning the sun of grape.  Those who die wondering why they’re wondering why they’re back where they began.


     


    Begin.  To live again.

  • Now that Microsoft has released its blogging service, Spaces, and is poised to become the “Great Popularizer of Blogging” worldwide forevermore, might not we expect a rebellious undercurrent of the extant to devise and popularize a new slang term for “blogging” so as to distance themselves from Microsoft’s marketing strategies?


     


    Actually, I expect some ingenious high school students, if not already, to spread new slang for “blogging” so as to avoid the intelligible discernment of coy high school administrators who are, or soon shall be, keying on intercepted or overheard messages which they view as subcultural/conspiratorial.


     


    Already? Sure.Like popularized brand-names jell-o, a xerox, or kleenex, a lot of Xangans already refer to their blog as “my xanga” and use it even as a verb: “Did you xanga today?”But it’s far-fetched to project that all blogging will ever be known as “xangaing”.heh heh


     


    So what shall it be?


     


    I propose the slang “slamming” (as employed on my comment page) or “bashing” or “brusing” (web-rusing?!).Yep.I think with Microsoft enlisting billions worldwide to become part of “the blogging revolution” that I’d rather be know as a bruiser, I mean webruser, henceforth. 

  • For love of bubbles...


    type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer">


    Virtual Bubblewrap © www.virtual-bubblewrap.com
    ooo...I like clicking on "Fresh Sheet" even more than the enticement of popping.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

December 2004
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031