May 20, 2003

  • The Groupboard on this blog is defunct.  It had become, overall, after an initial burst of marvelous creativity, largely (though not entirely) a cesspool of gibbersihness.


    I thank the many of you who contributed generously, spontaneously, and evokingly from start to finish.  As an adjunct to my blog, it served as an experiment and here's what I found and/or deduced:


    1) It significantly increased the loading time of my page, discouraging some peeps with slow connections, from returning regularly.


    2) It tended to siphon off interaction with the blog itself, becoming for some more of an attraction than whatever I had happened to post.


    3) Occasionally, due to your astute contributions, the board actually accented and augmented my blog content.  But such was rare rather than the rule.


    4) It allowed some to brazenly and anonymously befoul my blog; while letting others to reach out most upliftingly with incredible artistic imagery.


    5) But, most direly, I, myself, grew tired of closing it just to get back to my blog.  For me, it had become a stale expectation.  So, like a good assassin who responds to predictable patterned behavior with a dose of extreme prejudice, I shot it in the head.


    The Groupboard is dead.  Though many or your supra-blogged, extra-xanga expressions of genuine communal interaction shall remain always unforgettable to me.


    Or course, if you know me by the blog, you realize that the sunset of one of my experiments typically signifies the sunrise of another. 


    Thou dawnest beautifully upon the horizon of the sky, O living Sunlight, kissing with energy all that is.

Comments (238)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

May 2003
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031