Day: August 25, 2001

  • Are Xangeroos in Real Life more stunning or less than they appear here?  Or are we really hollow men with xTools who can only thrive behind a blog?


    We are the hollow men
    We are the stuffed men
    Leaning together
    Headpiece filled with straw. Alas!
    Our dried voices, when
    We whisper together
    Are quiet and meaningless
    As wind in dry grass
    Or rat's feet over broken glass
    In our dry cellar.

    Shape without form, shade without color,
    Paralyzed force, gesture without motion;

    Those who have crossed
    With direct eyes, to death's other Kingdom
    Remember us - if at all - not as lost
    Violent souls, but only
    As the hollow men
    The stuffed men.

                        --T.S. Eliot, The Hollow Men


    Ah yes, good ole T.S. obviously wrote this with me in mind!


    But would not other Xangeroos fair better by assessment?


    I met up with SuperSonicSunny yesterday and...she's definitely as or more stunning than blog life!  A shape with  great form, a shade with invoking color, paralyzing eyes, gesture with kick-ass intent;


    Then I joined up with Laura, lcsaph, my initial buddy here in Xangala.  I hadn't seen here for...ever.  And has she ever changed.  Doesn't blog much anymore cause life is too much being entirely everything else.  She's more gorgeous than I could even remember (because she's grown ever more beautiful).  And happier, too!  ...So that's what happens to peeps that become ex-Xangeroos!


    Finally, I rendezvoused with LonelyLittleChic, too.  And she raves for real just as well as she banters by blog. Lonely--you ask, is she really Lonely?  I would have loved to imagine that in my company she wasn't!  Oh hell, I can imagine that!  So I imagine that she wasn't so Lonely!!!  But what do I know??  I saunter in cemeteries and imagine a hullabaloo!  But a Chic?  Oh yeah!!!  Even I couldn't mistake that!  So LLC is needing some TLC? 


    Oh I'm so befuddled and so bemused--quick--someone--throw a water balloon at me!

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

August 2001
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031