Day: September 29, 2008

  • I was going to wait until the entire world economy collapsed before blogging again.  You know, wait until something half-significant moved me to a profound, binge-drinking-driven opinion.  But then I wondered: would Xanga survive a major economic collapse?  If half of its members could no longer afford the luxury of internet access and 4/5 of its current advertisers disappeared...?

    The politicians now spin and scream 'Main Street not Wall Street!'  Last time I checked, Main Streets were mainly just businesses and the wealthier ones at that.  Hey, you dumbbells, I'm a person and I live on Side Street.  Sesame Street.  Under the goddam bridge. 

    Actually, matters of health and life and death now loom larger in my personal world than maters of economic doom.  I'd give all up my wealth for life, life, and more life for all the many in my world - now suffering - that I love.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930