Day: August 10, 2008

  • I have never been quite pathetic.  Confused, lost, tragic, defeated - yes.  But not pathetic.  Even in the grip of defeat,  I have always managed to affirm my will to remain, if only to be challenged by confusion, loss, tragedy, and defeat again.  And it has been my reaffirmation of will that has given me the energy to still be even while being stilled. 

    I haven't run for 4 weeks now.  That's probably the longest span that I haven't done so since I first learned to run as a sniffling, trotting ragmuffin.  Correlatively, I have already watched more of the Beijing Olympics on TV than combined of the previous three Olympics.  Credit that to sitting on the sidelines rather than being out and about running like a gumping fool.

    My favorite competition in the Olympics so far?  The Canadian women's soccer team pounding out a draw with the Chinese girls.  Hey, it's all been good.  Phelps - swimming.  LaBron -  basketball.  Christine Sinclair - an awesome Canadian soccer athlete (though Kara Lang is cuter).

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031