Day: August 26, 2005

  • It was good to run today.  Alone.  Honest.  True. 


     


    You might assume that I ran where I usually do.  In Dreamland.


     


    But that’s not entirely accurate..


     


    I ran, also, across your lawn.  Through your garden.  In a trial for the Olympic marathon trials.  Downhill against a mortal enemy.  Hopping over a rattlesnake.  Heart beating in lust for the Earth’s nakedness.  Transcending a yell of dubious support that echoed “Run, Forrest, run.”  Breaking my shackles.  Avoiding tackles.  Sidestepping debacles. Catching sight of you looking out your window.  Yeah, that was me in the shadow of sunshine hiding beneath the illumination of eternity. Dripping with sweat.  Proud to be wet.  Mad to convene, converse, immerse myself in the unwoetocome.


     


    Red.


     


    Pink.


     


    Misty violet-blue.


     


    Dusk.


     


    Gone.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

August 2005
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031