November 23, 2001

  • I canvassed virtually all of my 290 SIRs on Thanksgiving.  So was it the Sites I Read (reed) or Sites I Read (red)??  For 60 (21%), clearly the latter Read -- for they are essentially gone.  Some left without any fanfare, some left unexpectedly and never returned (Rebel), some left in disgrace (disclaimer), I know of two that died (Wildheart and Thumper12)...there are possibly more...


    Anyway, those that left with some explanation offered the following:


    OK so I lied...but, I'm really back now.
    --Riplee


    This blog is virtually deserted, so methinks it's time to say bye-bye to Xanga and all of the non-existant people who left me non-existant comments.
    Chowder.
    --Broken_Doll


    I'm sorry guys. I have decided online diaries are a bad idea. For me, that is. You never know who else is reading. Anyways. I still love you all and will still check up on your sites from time to time. I think this is a great community full of great people. Take care guys.
    Love, Sapphirine
    --Sapphirine


    I am going on hiatus guys. I need to devote more time to other things, including myself. I will still read my daily subs, and hand out the props when I can.  You guys are wonderful, much lust to everyone! 
    --Deviant


    I have a new home... Follow Me!
    --Eyllani


    Okay, well, since I can't delete my subscription, the weblog will stay up.  I doubt I'll update it ever though.  See you around (not)!
    --Number7


    It saddens me to be writing this, but my Xanga train has reached the end of the road. Writers block has always been a problem for me, but lately it has reached desperate levels. I spend too much time, sitting here, never knowing what to write, and as a result I am stressing myself out.
    --HeavenScent


    goodbye...i wish you all the best life has to offer...it is time for this angel to return to heaven...she has been blue too long, a little happiness is in order, don't you think? i will miss you, be good...know that i still give my love to you all...
    --azure_mariposa


    In the xanga imposed silence of the past week, I have realized that I have very little to say.  I have stopped thinking in blog form.  And I have stopped thinking that my thoughts might be important enough to capture and post for others to read.  So it is time to close up this page, and move on.  Perhaps even to find a life for myself, assuming one exists.
    --blueangel


    FREDDY'S FINAL WEBLOG ENTRY.
    Yup, it's over. Recieved an email from the administrator. No more Xanga. I haven't got internet at home yet, so that means my days in Xangaland are over. It's been one hell of a time together with you, both laughing and sobbing. I think it's been a great way to get to "know" you and your country. I will not delete my profile at Xanga, 'cause I hope I one day will be able to return.
    --freddybrakestad


    I have lost all interest in logging the days of my life. Xanga was fun for a while, but now....eh!
    This is the last entry of Ravendestiny on Xanga. Will a new entity appear? Never say never...
    So to all those you shared in my little journey, thank you.
    Peace
    --RavenDestiny


    This site is closed.
    --grandapaboy


    I'm done
    Well this is it. I am finished with Xanga. I am tired of being the subject of a certain bloggers accusations, and I'm sick to death of being made a scape goat for something I had nothing to do with.
    --Spirits


    Peace to all who have left.  And if you never return, even under a different alias, may your journey onward be blessed!

Comments (217)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

November 2001
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930