Day: March 11, 2001

  • I've just remotely witnessed the creation of notfordisciple1...2...and 3....wtf?

    God knows if any more are propagating....

    This makes me feel like Socrates: what do you offer--hemlock or exile?

    Either this is a form of consuming worship...imitation as the height of respect...

    ...or someone, a la Bianca_bianca, is about to overindulge me with an eProp attack.

    smothered by attention i've never been
    i could just die
    is that a sin?

    Take care, however. If I lead and you decide to follow, through hell you must go. Ulysses and his Odyssey was but my only childhood mentor/companion and like Dante, the next stop is the river Styx.

  • like a benign yet mounting alien invasion
    last night I sat with a cup of coffee
    and watched the astonishing influx
    of the second wave—the Angelfire arrivees!

    The thrill I got in greeting them
    was akin to watching the birthing of a baby
    or partaking man first landing on the moon
    I sat there nothing to them…
    yet they were a spectacle to me!

    so now a melting pot have we:
    Xanga like the promise of early America
    avails itself of all who journey forth
    as Bianca, our statue of liberty
    waves her torch!

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

March 2001
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031