January 31, 2001

  • I've established a live chat applet using HumanClick! (upper left, just click on it). I actually tested it from two PCs in my house dialing out through separate ISPs. Here's the first chat (with myself):


    notforprophet: hi jack!


    Visitor: Hi, Jill!


    notforprophet: Ain't this a thrill!


    So while I'm not a huge, huge enthusiast of chat everyday and all the time, and I certainly value Xanga most for its personal publishing possibilities, I've just thrown this up to show others that some form of chat (this is one-on-one, not a chat room) is possible!


    By the way, it is supposed to flash different messages depending on whether I'm online for chat: *click for a real person*: online; but *leave a message* if offline, and then it resorts to providing form-mail to a pre-selected email address.


    Okay...who will be first...up close and personal? It's 3 A.M. EST and I'll wait 30 minutes for ya. Otherwise, hit me later.



    ...Well, deevaa first and then celeste in rapid succession just got me in a crossfire of colorful animated exchanges. Both are great chatters and I just flustered, blustered and melted into a pile of masculine slag. But it was fun! (*thinks to himself: back to the safety of the blogs! it’s a meat market out there!*)

Comments (157)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

January 2001
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031