Month: February 2015

  • In the Good Ole Xanga Daze . . .

    An update from Biz Stone, aka Genius , on his days with Xanga:

    Q: Knowing what you know now, what would you have done differently when you were first starting up?
    A:
    My first startup was called Xanga.com. When we started that company back in 1999, the company culture started to veer off from what I liked, so I quit -- instead of realizing that I could have worked to change the company culture. After I quit I was immediately sorry, I felt like I was on the wrong side of the screen.  And since then I've become a huge advocate for treating your company culture like a product. If you don't take charge of it, then something will happen that you don't have control over. Everything ultimately worked out, but I would advise people [in that position] to work to turn it around.

    http://www.entrepreneur.com/video/242995

  • Where have I been?!  To the egg-shaped, fast-spinning (must be hardboiled) dwarf planet Haumea.  But others are saying Ceres is much more exciting.

Recent Posts

Categories

The End of Days

February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728